Scrivener Review

Scrivener is a writing software. It is genius! I have tried many of the free software options. I’ve written by long hand. I’ve written by iPad. I’ve written on my laptop of course in MS Word. I’ve even attempted a very long “note” on my iPhone. But, what I found was that when it came time to arrange my thoughts. To edit, break apart, reassemble, and piece together something of substance that made sense? I was cutting and pasting and getting ever so lost! Page breaks are not your friend! Scrolling through pages and pages of text to find where a new chapter should be inserted is madness!

Enter Scrivener!  It’s completely FREE trial (with FULL access by the way to ALL features) is available through NaNoWriMo for the participants there to access and see what they think. Of course, that’s perfect marketing seeing as how once you’ve got over 50,000 words on there all organized and outlined using all the tools of Scrivener, you WILL buy it! Who wouldn’t!  Good news for the winners of NaNo is that they offer it at a 50% discount! If you win!  So, that’s my motivation this month to write my heart and soul out! Why pay full price for writing software if you can get it at half off!?  Why HAVE writing software if you’re not going to USE it and WRITE?  My point is made. 🙂  It’s motivation. It’s organization. It’s simple, easy, and FREE for November!

I have to go now. I’ve got to put words into my novel! Abandon my blog! Just for a little while. Never fear. You have not lost me entirely. I’ll be back. 🙂

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “Scrivener Review

Leave a Reply

