New Career: Narrator

New Career:  Narrator

I couldn’t say anything until I actually landed a published piece! I have sent out multiple auditions, but this very night, Sunday, May 11th, 2014, I have officially completed two projects! The first author wished to have her children’s book narrated and I have already gotten paid!! The second author, who wrote a suspense-filled short story, approved my audio submission and it’s in quality control review for distribution! That particular offer included a “royalty-share” contract in which I’ll receive payment each time the book is purchased! Both audiobooks are making their way to audible.com and iTunes within the next 10-14 business days!!

I am super excited! Hooray! Now, y’all can officially say when people ask what your friend does… that SHE is a published audiobook narrator! 😀 Can you imagine what would happen if I was gifted with the manuscript for the next Mortal Instruments?? Or the next Harry Potter??

Off-shoots of this venture can also lead to voice-over commercials and animated voice recordings. 🙂 Just sayin’! In the audio world, you don’t have to look like a beautiful goddess to get some fantastic jobs!! You just have to SOUND like one. 😉

One thought on “New Career: Narrator

  1. Oh my goodness!!! That is Awesome!!!! I have thought about doing this. My dad is a disc jockey and he would love to do this kind of thing. And I so take after him in that. I think I missed my calling. I should have been in radio. LOL. BUT OH IM SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!! and jealous!!! How did this get put in your lap? Did you know the author?

Leave a Reply

