Know Those Scriptures!

Welcome to the New Year!  Today I wanted to share with you what one of my many goals are for getting into the Word. Remember yesterday I spoke about praying God’s word?  Another element is to memorize the Scriptures so that no matter where you are or what you’re doing, these Words will come to mind when you need them!

Hebrews 4:12 tells us “For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” (NIV)

I signed up today with Beth Moore’s Siesta Scripture Memory Team to challenge myself to “know” my scriptures!  I want to IMG_0514have them in my mind at ~all~ times so the enemy can’t take them away. Your Bible, Google, apps, whatever you’re using to get the Word, can be taken from you, but not your mind. Did you know there are countries where it is illegal and forbidden to even HAVE the Word? That they meet in secret and if caught it means death??  Praise God you’re in this country where it is still allowed to have a Bible in your home or to go to a church of your choosing.  It may not always be that way, but you are blessed beyond measure to have that freedom for the moment!!

If you’d like to participate along with all the others who have signed up, just take a little trip over to http://blog.lproof.org/ and read the instructions and get started with me TODAY! 😀

IMG_0515I have my little spiral started!  I hope you’ll come along on this journey with me, if not with Beth Moore’s group, with whatever group YOU feel comfortable with. Even if it’s just you, alone, cracking open that Bible and praying for God to lead you to whatever scripture He feels you need at that moment. I’m always here for you if you need a scripture to begin with or want to find something in the Bible specific to a need of yours!  I’d feel blessed if I could pray for you, too! Leave me comments and I’ll respond.

One thought on “Know Those Scriptures!

Leave a Reply

